Stilluppsteypa is an abstract/experimental electronic band founded at the start of the 1990s. Beginning as a punk band in the mould of Crass, The Ex et al., it soon evolved into an experimental outfit, consisting of Heimir Björgúlfsson, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson and Helgi Thorsson. Heimir left the group around 2002. The group has collaborated with a number of like-minded artists such as The Hafler Trio, Ryoji Ikeda and Melt-Banana. The members of Stilluppsteypa are: Sigtryggur B. Sigmarsson and Helgi Thorsson